ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge on Facebook ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge on Twitter ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge on Google+ ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge on Pinterest ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge on YouTube

ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge Timaru

Freephone NZ 0800 50 33 50
95-99 King Street, Timaru, New Zealand
ashley motor lodge timaru asure motels badges

Check Live Availability,
Rates, and Book Online

Click to submit a Google Review about our Timaru Accommodation

 



Read Reviews for ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge Timaru

"Fantastic location, owners have great recomendations, rooms are so large with kitchen facility, bathrooms large."

Review 28 February 2017 (AllisonMurrell; Brisbane, Australia)

2017/28/02
You could not ask for more, the rooms are large, cosy, lovely roses in the gardens, furniture so comfy, great shower, kitchen facility everything you could ask for. Do yourselves a favour and book now - this can not be beaten.

"Fantastic place, clean and spacious"

April 27 2017 (Raquel L)

2017/04/27
We stayed at this motel as a family of 5, it was one of the best we have ever stayed at. It was modern, spacious and very very clean. The owners were wonderful. We stayed over the Easter weekend and we were delighted to find easter eggs hidden in our room to find. They were very accommodating as we arrived late at night (11pm) due to the weather. They would often chat with us and to check if we were okay and if we needed any assistance with anything. Definitely would stay here again!!

"Great size, great location, great stay"

Reviewed 28 Februray 2017 (murrellref; Stromness, United Kingdom)

2017/02/28
This is a friendly environment, large apartments, fully equipped, beautiful gardens, clean, inviting, peaceful, close to everything. The bed was comfortable, the shower was great, the sitting area was fantastic.

"Home - Away from home"

Reviewed 15 February 2017 (ArNa U)

2017/02/15
Just outside Timaru, this spacious motel setup really was my home away from home. A choice of bigger & smaller apartments, with full kitchen outfit and spa bath, run by a friendly couple, true kiwi spirit. No complaints whatsoever, I'm hoping to return there soon.

"Wonderful Holiday"

Reviewed January 31 2017 (Wayne W)

2017/01/31
We stayed here for a wonderful two nights. The unit was lovely, clean and comfortable, with a spa that was amazing. The owners, Carl & Janet were fantastic, they couldn't do enough to help you, extremely friendly and treated us like long lost friends. Will definitely stay there again.

"Immaculate and Amazing"

Reviewed 5 Janurary 2017 (a4pati)

2017/01/05
The whole experience was amazing! Wonderful and friendly staff. If you're looking for a place that's affordable, very clean with a homely feel, this is the place to be. Laundry facilities and enough wifi for checking emails and updating fb statuses. Will definitely be staying here again!!

"Best in Timaru"

Reviewed 22 November 2016 (MWAustralia; Sydney, Australia)

2016/11/22
I have stayed in several Motels in Timaru and the Asure Ashley is the best thus far. Big rooms. Good Beds. Good WiFi. 50 plus Sky TV channels . Friendly Owners. Two minute drive to the City Centre , Beach etc etc. I will stay at the Asure Ashley again during our February 2017 NZ visit.

"Friendly"

Reviewed 24 October 2016 (Leslie S)

2016/10/24
We recently spent two nights at Ashley Motor Lodge. From the minute we arrived to when we left, the owners were the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, even for Carl to come to our unit to sort out the internet for us.
The unit was spotless and well organized. There was plenty of room for two people to move about, without breathing in when passing each other. The cupboards were well stocked with cutlery and crockery, and all the necessary bits and pieces for tidying.
The bathroom was also well provided for with shampoo and soaps etc. The shower and toilet were spotless, as was the spa bath (bonus).
Breakfast was well catered for, with either Continental or cooked. The Continental was more than enough for breakfast, with a good selection on offer.
The unit was the cleanest i have been in(surpassing some 5 star hotels we have stayed in) both here and overseas.
In finishing, i would like to congratulate the owners on a well run motor lodge, and i have already told some people about it. Looking to take the grand-children to Timaru, and sounded out accomadation at the Ashley Motor Lodge.

Room Tip: Ask for unit 14.

“Amazing Place to Stay”

Reviewed 17 June 2016 (andy12345672016)

2016/06/17
We had the good fortune to book into this motel while on a driving tour of the South Island. We were given wonderful service from the manager, Carl. The rooms were the very best we stayed in on our tour of the Island. They were spacious, clean and well appointed, and we would recommend this motel to anybody who is looking for a place to stay in this area.

“Comfortable spacious motel”

Reviewed 21 April 2016 (HohepaK)

2016/04/21
This is a very comfortable and spacious motel. Clean and well appointed. Very comfortable beds. Relatively quiet from road noise ( rear units) - friendly, efficient reception and management. Good location.

"Comfortable, spacious, clean, well stocked"

Reviewed 18 April 2016 (Suz206)

2016/04/18
Had a great stay at the Ashley Motor Lodge. The room was large and very comfortable. The kitchen had everything I needed and then some - great pans, sharp knives, many cooking utensils. The room was very quiet. Didn't hear any traffic noise at all. Will definitely stay again, if in the area. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Gave great tips on things to do in the area.

"One of the best..."

Reviewed 15 April 2016 (Emma P)

2016/04/15
What a great find! This motel is in a great location, immaculately clean rooms and wonderful hosts. I had the pleasure of staying there last week for one night and I was greeted by the owner who was very warm and welcoming. The room already had Wifi set up and connected when I got there and although located on the main road the room was very quiet.

I can see why it is voted number one in Timaru...

“EXCELLENT MOTEL”

Reviewed 11 March 2016 (Gordon K)

2016/03/11
My family stayed here for one night. It is run by the owners who do an excellent job. They are very friendly and helpful. The motel was exceptionally clean and looked brand new although it wasn't. The rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. It is a five minute drive to the town center. I would stay here again and recommend it.

“Great Spot to Recharge”

Reviewed 9 July 2015 (Bridget M; Atlanta, Georgia, USA)

2015/07/09
Stayed here with my parents one night halfway to another destination. The place was great! Very spacious and comfortable and the man at check in was very kind. They have everything you need for a good rest, even wine glasses in the cupboard. This was a quiet location just on the edge of town. Not far from the little downtown area with shops and restaurants. Could probably walk there if you really felt like it but I didn't!

“Nice room and very accommodating with breakfast in bed”

Reviewed 27 May 2015 (Brigitta75; Nelson, New Zealand)

2015/05/27
The room was really nice, I like well maintained bathrooms and this had one, with big spa bath also. I also liked the personal touches the room had. Very accommodating and kind proprietors who also made a nice cooked breakfast.

"Comfy, clean, good beds"

Reviewed 14 March 2015 (Nancyjanem; Stone Mountain, Georgia)

2015/03/14
The host of this lodge was super nice and accommodating. When he found there were 3 adults in our party he up graded us at no charge to a 2 bedroom studio! The room was impeccably clean and we found a small tray of ice in the freezer, the first of the trip.

"Wonderful place"

Reviewed 12 March 2015 (touchofmagick; Dunedin, NZ)

2015/03/12
A friend recommended I stay here and she was so very right. Fantastic friendly people and lovely spacious clean rooms. Situated on the main road but the rooms are extremely quiet. We were recommend a restaurant by the man who checked us in and this was just awesome too and we got a discount because of where we were staying!! Breakfast is good value for money and very yummy.

"Lucky find"

Reviewed 10 March 2015 (Harry7264; Auckland, NZ)

2015/03/10
Drove into town without a booking Wednesday afternoon. Drove over the hill and there was the Ashley Motor Lodge. A vacancy sign so over I pulled. The gentlemen in reception was very pleasant and explained that he had just had a one booking cancellation. I took a two bedroom unit, NZD$160.00 inc GST and Free WIFI. Room was 16. Spacious and comfortable. 50 Sky Channels.
Will stay here next time I am in town but will book first.

"Good, clean and value for money"

Reviewed 3 February 2015 (pjc195410; Invercargill, NZ)

2015/02/03
Stayed one night on a drive south, the lodge is on the main road out of Timaru so handy for an early morning start to head South.
Room was a good size with a separate bedroom.
Was very clean and well furnished, with a TV in the bedroom and the living area.
Owners were very helpful and booking in was easy, I was lucky that there was a room as I was told I got the last room available, may pay to ring ahead and book.
Off road parking outside rooms with a covered area outside the room which was handy to load he car up in the rain.

“Clean and friendly”

Reviewed 14 January 2015 (Restored1; Christchurch, NZ)

2015/01/14
I found the woman at the front desk really nice and very helpful. She saw me too my room which I found going that extra mile.
A complimentary drink and milk are given to you also.
The room was clean and beautifully presented.
It did need an update but I noticed that work was happening in other rooms so I assumed from that the update is already happening.

“Great stopover between Christchurch and Dunedin”

Reviewed 12 December 2014 (Angela L; Newcastle, NSW)

2014/12/12
Great spot, close to town and Botanical Gardens. Heaps of food options close by or supermarket not too far if self-catering. Very comfortable family unit makes this a great family stopover point between Christchurch and Dunedin for families.

“Like the Rooms and Service”

Reviewed 14 November 2014 (DougieNZ1)

2014/11/14
Stayed here with business and was put in a nice big room with a spa bath. Service really went the extra mile. On arrival after saying no milk (I don't drink tea or coffee) I was offered a coke or lemonade instead. Very impressive and a first ever. The rooms were nice and big (unlike many other places including my last stay in Timaru). This place deserves its good rating on TripAdvisor. This was my selection criteria, and I was not disappointed.

"Friendly Affordable and Relaxing"

Reviewed 7 January 2017 (irenew155: Scanctuary Point, Australia)

The reception was very friendly, and couldn't do enough for us. The room was large and lovely with a spa bath which was used with thanks after days travelling. The free wifi was easy to use, so we would recommend anyone to stay short or long term and be able to relax. Would love to get back and stay again, so it is on our bucket list.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple

"Classy, relaxing and Friendly"

Reviewed 30 December 2016 (Shannon2993, Dunedin)

We stayed overnight on our way to Dunedin & really enjoyed our short stay. Our room was more like a hotel complete with spa bath. The staff were friendly & helpful, offering free wifi which was easy to use. And it was nice & quiet for being on the main road. Such a relaxing stay, we recommend booking & bringing some epsom salts!

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple

ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge Timaru

asure motels ashley motor lodge paw badge Your hosts: Carl & Janet
asure ashley motor lodge timaru phone us NZ Freephone 0800 50 33 50 -
International +64 3 688 9939
accommodation timaru newzealand map 95-99 King Street, Timaru, NZ (view map)
asure motel ashley motor lodge email contact Email: info@ashleymotorlodge.co.nz

ASURE Nationwide Loyalty Programme

Stay at three or more ASURE Accommodation Group
properties and receive $100 credit off your 10th stay!
Check Availability/Book Online
ASURE Nationwide Loyalty Programme
ASURE Accommodation Group Accepts All Major Credit Cards and: Farmlands, Q Card, RuralCo, Fonterra Farm Source, Farmers Card, Super Gold, and China Union Pay Cards. Farmlands, Q Card, RuralCo, Fonterra Farm Source, Farmers Card, Super Gold, and China Union Pay Cards
© 2017 ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge Timaru - Sitemap - Google+ - Admin Login - Website by Welman